A Simple How to: Eating Vegan in Restaurants

knife and fork wrapped in a yellow bow

Quick Tips

  1. Check if any dishes have a vegetarian or vegan symbol.
  2. Look for dishes that have vegetables, tofu, and/or fake meat.
  3. Remove meat, eggs, or dairy from a dish, if necessary.
  4. Look at the sides.
  5. If all else fails, ask the server.

Types of Restaurants

http://restartafrica.org/category/news/page/2/ Thai

  • Noodle dishes without eggs and meat (usually you can get tofu instead)
  • Vegetable curry dishes

Watch out for fish paste and oyster sauce

source link Greek

  • Hummus, Baba Ghanoush
  • Falafel (most of the time it is vegan)
  • Sharing plates and salads without cheese

buy viagra online legally uk Chinese

  • Vegetable dumplings (make sure there are no eggs in the dumpling wrap)
  • Vegetable or tofu dishes
  • Vegetable or tofu soup noodle dishes (make sure there is not meat in the broth)

Japanese

  • Veggie sushi (ex. Avocado roll, cucumber roll, etc.)

cheap clozaril level Indian

  • Vegetable curries

Watch out for Cheese(paneer), Yogurt, Butter(ghee)

Italian

  • Noodles with tomato sauce (make sure they were not cooked in butter)

Mexican

  • Beans and rice (make sure they were not cooked in lard)
  • Chips and guacamole or salsa
  • Vegetable tacos and burritos (ask for no cheese)

Happy Vegan Dining!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *